JHS Spring 2019 Awards Assembly

This Jones High School update is sponsored by BancFirst, Loyal to Oklahoma & You.

Thursday morning was filled with excitement at the Jones High School auditorium, as parents, students, and faculty gathered to honor the outstanding achievements of students throughout the school year. Community representatives from the Jones Kiwanis, the Masonic Lodge, as well as multiple university representatives were present at the ceremony.  The senior class was recognized for all of the scholarships they have been awarded, totaling over $3.1 million.  Here are a few highlights from the event, as well as a list of awards that were given.

Dequan Laskey is the 2019 recipient of the Tim Wallace Memorial Scholarship. DeQuan is pictured above with Tim Wallace’s wife, Tammy, and two sons, Nick and Jeremy.


The Jones Kiwanis Sophomore of the year went to 1st – Trey Dorrell, 2nd – Michael Chapple, 3rd – Sarah Grant.


The Superintendent’s Citizenship Award was given to Ty Aldridge.


Academic All-State – Ty Aldridge

Missouri S&T – Dakota Doupe

University Of Oklahoma – Ty Aldridge

Wichita State University – Luke Jones

Rose State College:

  • Collier Newby
  • Danielle Darling
  • Kennadee Smith
  • Jonathan Reyes

Northeastern Oklahoma State University – Reilly Hunt

Oklahoma City Univeristy – Jordyn Mcdonald

University Of Central Oklahoma

  • Andrew Grant
  • Gunner Mitchell

Oklahoma State University

  • Kason Cathey Academic Opportunity Scholarship
  • Lucas Collier Academic Opportunity Scholarship
  • Dakota Doupe Academic Excellence Scholarship
  • Andrew Grant Academic Excellence Scholarship
  • Alec Butcher Regents Distinguished Scholarship
  • Isabell Cook Regents Distinguished Scholarship

University Of Tulsa – Alec Butcher

Oklahoma National Guard – Ethan Henderson

American Society Of Military Comptrollers

  • Lucas Collier
  • Jackson Young

Oklahoma City Community Foundation

  • Kason Cathey
  • Dakota Doupe

New Opportunities Scholar – Sara Padilla

Jones High School Scholarship – Isabelle Cook & Andrew Grant

Daughters Of American Revolution – Reilly Hunt

Tim Wallace Memorial Scholarship – DeQuan Laskey

Jones Kiwanis Club Sophomore Of The Year

  • 1st Place – Trey Dorrell
  • 2nd Place – Michael Chapple
  • 3rd Place – Sarah Grant

Class Of 1957 Team One Scholarship

  • Dequan Laskey
  • Masonic Lodge

Student Of Today – Kennadee Smith And Dequan Laskey

Teacher Of Today – Cody Tutwiller

Eastern Oklahoma Country Rotary Club – Sara Padilla

Koco/Eskridge Free Ride Scholarship – Lucas Collier (One Of 5 Finalists)

Inframark Science Award

  • Dakota Doupe
  • Reilly Hunt

Bill Pickett Memorial Scholarship And Arizona Rodeo Scholarship -Dequan Laskey

Weokie Foundation Scholarship – Jordyn Mcdonald

College Board 2019-2020 National Hispanic Recognition Program – Marcus Evans

Carson’s Scholar Nominee – Caitlyn Coffey

Kidizenship Award from the Oklahoma Institute of Child Advocacy and Moran Family – Caitlyn Coffey

Prudential Spirit of Community Award – Tessa Dorrell

Oklahoma’s Promise

  • Layni Baldwin
  • Hannah Chinn
  • Bailey Moore
  • Sara Padilla
  • Dayton Russel
  • Lucas Collier
  • Triston Haggard
  • Oakley Tubbs

Richard Blaine – Southeastern Oklahoma State University- Vocal And Instrumental Scholarship-$17000.00 Over Four Years

Kason Cathey – Eastern Oklahoma State College – Livestock Judging 5600 Year Renewable For Two Years

Jase Farmer – Seminole State College Baseball Scholarship For Full Tuition, Books, Fees, And Room And Board For Two Years.

Reilly Hunt – Northeastern State University – Softball

Dequan Laskey – Connors State College—Rodeo Scholarship

Jordyn Mcdonald – Oklahoma City University – Cheer Scholarship

Sara Padilla

  • Oklahoma Christian—Academic
  • Oral Roberts-Academic-$10000
  • Southwest Assembly Of God University-Academic-7000.00
  • University Of The Cumberlands-Academic-Full Tuition, Books, Fees, And Room And Board

Delilah Quinonez – Eastern Oklahoma Rotary

Samaya Scott – Oral Roberts University – Academic, Whole Quest And Room Scholarship $14000 Renewable For Four Years.

Kennedee Smith—Rose State College Softball All Tuition Books And Fees And $2000 Towards Room For Two Years.

Dylan Wieher – East Central University – Football Scholarship

Oklahoma Boys State

  • Sam Bauer
  • Jackson Rhodes

Oklahoma Girls State

  • Hannah Vaught
  • Kyley Cox

State Superintendent’s Student Advisory Council – Isabell Cook

Oklahoma Honor Society

  • Mckenna Williams
  • Canon Weiher
  • Montana Purvis
  • Braiden Martin
  • Christian Huckaby
  • Logan Herrera
  • Kaylee Bobelu
  • Kassidee Cathey
  • Colten Jasper
  • William Irvine
  • Isabel Del Real
  • Kayla Pichette
  • Charlie Blessington
  • Tye Tucker
  • Sarah Grant
  • Isaac Foster
  • Trey Dorrell
  • Bailey Chapman
  • Peyton Winsett
  • Katie Blackstone
  • Tessa Dorrell
  • Jayden Reed
  • Bailey Ely
  • Hannah Vaught
  • Neely Mcgee
  • Gus Cook
  • Daniel Jackson
  • Taylor Ely
  • Madison Stevens
  • Caley Young
  • Mark Williams
  • Kyley Cox
  • Rylee Hunter
  • Reilly Hunt
  • Isabell Cook
  • Alec Butcher
  • Ty Aldridge
  • Andrew Grant

JHS Class Of 2019 Top 10%

  • Alec Butcher
  • Ty Aldridge
  • Reilly Hunt
  • Isabell Cook
  • Andrew Grant
  • Lucas Collier
  • Blake Becker
  • Mackenzie Lynn

Perfect Attendance

  • Ty Aldridge
  • Mikayla Davis

Honor Valedictorian

  • Alec Butcher
  • Ty Aldridge
  • Reilly Hunt
  • Isabell Cook

Valedictorian Medals

  • Andrew Grant
  • Lucas Collier

Salutatorian Medals

  • Blake Becker

Principal’s Leadership Award – Lucas Collier

Superintendent’s Citizenship Award – Ty Aldridge

Honor’s Program Student Of The Year – Logan Herrera

State Superintendent Awards For Arts Excellence In The Area Of Vocal Music – Mark Williams

Oklahoma Academic Scholars

  • Ty Aldridge
  • Alec Butcher
  • Isabell Cook
  • Andrew Grant
  • Reilly Hunt

Leave a Reply