Seven Candidates File for Three Trustee Seats

Three positions are open for the Jones Board of Trustees, with seven candidates running for office. Already campaign signs are filling yards and right of ways advertising names to the public. The election will be on Tuesday, April 4th, and with over a month to go, the campaigning is expected ramp up. Here is the official list from the Oklahoma County Election Board of those running:

Board of Trustees

  • Duane Coy, 54, 14750 N.E. 122nd, Jones, OK 73049
  • Brian Heard, 39, 536 Remington Ave, Jones, OK 73049
  • Dana Holland, 60, 14540 NE 71st Street, Jones, OK 73049
  • Frank Koehler, 56, 11400 Clar Mar, Jones, OK 73049
  • Ray Poland, 63, 7791 N Hiwassee Rd, Jones, OK 73049
  • Timothy Wall, 57, 7700 Jones Station Road, Jones, OK 73049
  • Missy Wilkinson, 43, 6719 N Henney Rd, Jones, OK 73049

Town Clerk

  • Tammy Wallace, 63, 7509 Station Master Rd, Jones, OK 73049

The Town of Jones does not elect Trustees by Ward. Instead, elections are held at-large, with the top three candidates receiving the most votes taking the three open seats on the Board. The 2021 election came down to only four votes between Timothy Wall and Frank Koehler.

Stay tuned to The Jones Journal for more election updates. Candidate surveys were sent last week to each of the candidates, and we will share the results with the community later next month. If you know someone running, encourage them to submit a response. Here are the questions we asked:

  1. What are your qualifications for this job?
  2. Why are you running for office?
  3. What do you love about the Jones community?
  4. What changes, if any, would you like to see during your term?
  5. What is one thing you feel every voter should know about you?
  6. What is the best way for Jones voters to meet with you?

If you live within the Jones City limits, the deadline to register to vote in the upcoming election is March 10, 2023. If you will be out of town during the election, you can apply for an absentee ballot through the Oklahoma County Election Board.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s